Skip to content

Archiving and restoring content

When you no longer need a workbook or dashboard, you can archive it by moving it to the trash. In JustAsk, archiving a document means moving it to the trash. Archived documents aren’t deleted — they remain recoverable from the Trash page.

Editor, Manager, or Owner permissions are required to archive and restore archived documents.

If you own personal content that has been shared organization-wide from My Documents, you retain archive and restore rights on that content even after sharing it with the organization.

When you archive a document, the document’s workbook and dashboard will also be archived.

  1. In a published document (workbook or dashboard), click File > Move to trash.

  2. When prompted, click Move to trash to confirm.

You can restore an archived document from the Trash page.

To restore a document from the Trash, click the restore arrow (highlighted in the following image) next to the content you want to restore:

Restore arrow next to a document in the Trash